South Asian Studies Program

Rutgers University has recently established a new South Asian Studies Program (SASP). Faculty members associated with SASP have chosen to define the term 'South Asia' broadly, to include the nations of Bhutan, Bangladesh, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Tibet, as well as the bordering nations of Afghanistan and Myanmar. SASP seeks to promote the study of this region and its diasporic communities through the development of an interdisciplinary set of courses, speakers' series, and public events.

Contact Us

77 Hamilton Street

77 Hamilton Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901

P   848-932-7896
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.